Steering Committee

The Steering Committee provides guidance and advice regarding the activities of the High-Performance Computing Center Stuttgart. This includes providing oversight of system usage, setting policies concerning the granting of computing time, and making decisions regarding grants of computing capacity for European, national, and statewide projects. It is also involved in decisions regarding the selection of hardware and software, formalities related to accounting, and the definition of system operating rules. The following 12 individuals currently comprise the HLRS Steering Committee.


Prof. Dr. Wolfgang E. Nagel

Technical University Dresden

Vice Chairman

Prof. Dr. Dietmar Kröner

University of Freiburg

Steering Committee Members

Prof. Dr. Peter Bastian

University of Heidelberg

Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Bungartz

Technical University of Munich

Prof. Dr. Holger Fehske

University of Greifswald

Prof. Dr. Markus Uhlmann

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ewald Krämer

University of Stuttgart

Prof. Dr.rer. nat Britta Nestler

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Prof. Dr. Peter Nielaba

University of Konstanz

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Schröder

RWTH Aachen University

Prof. Dr. Peter Wriggers

University of Hannover

Prof. Dr. Christoph van Wüllen

Technical University of Kaiserslautern